Collegial Bodies

The Managing Body of the Custer and the Associate Members, following the signing of the Memorandum of Association, agreed and undersigned the Statute of the Cluster, the legal and organisational framework of the Association, which regulates the roles and duties of the cluster’s various governing bodies:


The Assembly of Associate Members, held at least once a year, discusses the progress of the Cluster, approves the regulations within its area of responsibility, provides opinions or instructions to the Executive Committee, appoints or dismisses members of the Executive Committee itself, and rules on the annual statement of expenses incurred by the Managing Body and the statement of any expenses incurred by Associate Members.
Current composition of the Assembly

Executive Committee

An Executive Committee of nine members supports the Managing Body. It is chosen from among members of the TAC, who bring a range of skills and represent all categories of Associate Members (research institutions including universities, small and micro businesses, medium-sized businesses, and large businesses). Members of the Executive Committee are appointed for a three-year term. 

The Executive Committee decides the strategy of the Cluster, in line with the project and the budgetary constraints set by the Managing Body for investment and running costs. In addition, one or more "Scientific Technical Committees" may be appointed to evaluate project ideas and/or to prepare the lists of the projects presented by Associate Members.

Current composition of the Executive Committee:

Representative of the Managing Body and President of Executive Committee: 
- Caterina Sambin (I.P.S. S.c.p.A.)
Representatives of research bodies:
- Federico Delfino (Università degli Studi di Genova)
- Carlo Ferdeghini (Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche)
Representatives of small businesses:
- Chiara Basso (Fabbrica Energie Rinnovabili Alternative S.r.l.)
- Enrico Isnardi (Consorzio Ingauno Energia Pulita)
Representatives of medium and large businesses:
- Riccardo Parenti (Ansaldo Energia S.p.A.)
- Carlo Cravero (Consorzio SI.RE.)
- Franco Bochicchio (Ferrania Solis S.r.l.) 
- Marco Costacurta (Gruppo Sigla S.r.l.)

Coordination Committee

On the proposal of the Managing Body, the Executive Committee appoints a Coordinating Committee composed of three permanent members, including one belonging to the Managing Body. The committee members embody a range of technical and managerial skills. 

The Coordination Committee is responsible for the operational management and coordination - following the recommendations and guidelines provided by the Executive Committee - of the working groups of the individual modules provided by the Submission of Applications and laid out in the projected annual Plans.

The Coordination Committee may, if necessary, involve other parties in activities, representing the private and public research organisations participating in the Centre.

Current composition of the Coordination Committee: 
- Federico Delfino  (Università degli Studi di Genova) 
- Uberto Cremonini (I.P.S. S.c.p.A)
- Roberta De Donatis (Istituto SPIN-CNR di Genova) 

Technical and Scientific Committee

The Executive Committee, with the approval of the Managing Body, may appoint one or more committees Technical and Scientific Committees. Each Technical and Scientific Committee comprises three members and remains in existence until it has fulfilled the duties assigned to it. The Technical and Scientific Committees are created mainly to carry out the following tasks:

• Evaluation of project ideas and preparation of lists of projects presented by the Associate Members;
• Strategic support for the Cluster;
• Analysis and/or preparation of new areas of research, analysis and/or preparation of new projects and studies;
• Technical and scientific support to the Members of the Cluster.